Our Board

Board Members

Peter Bartram,

Chairman of the Board & Partner
General (ret.) Peter Bartram was Denmark's Chief of Defence 2012 – 2017, the youngest ever in the history of Denmark. Following his extensive service in Denmark and NATO (serving in Germany, Poland and the US), he decided to pursue a second career as a professional board member.Today, he is Chairman of several boards, one being JP/Politikens hus, the largest privately-owned media group in Denmark.

Daniel Pilotti,

Vice Chairman & Partner
Daniel Pilotti is an entrepreneur and founder of, among others, Ryska Posten and Your Special Delivery Service. Daniel has built up his own successful company group with international operations in several European countries as well as in the US. Daniel is also a high-profile investor, including investments in Sellpy, Budbee, Instabox and Klarna.

Owe Wagermark,

Board Member
Owe Wagermark retired Air Force Brigadier General was Chief of Staff to the CEO of Saab, Håkan Buskhe (2001 - 2018) and the Vice/Deputy Chief of the Royal Swedish Air Force between 1998 to 2001. Owe have held the positions as the Communications Director for the Swedish Armed Forces and have been the deputy military representative in the EU Military Committee in Brussels.

Martin Carlsson-Wall,

Board Member
Martin Carlsson-Wall is an Associate Professor at the Stockholm School of Economics. Martin founded the Centre for Sports and Business in 2015 and holds the position of Centre Director.

Mikael Karlsson,

Board Member & CEO
Mikael Karlsson is the founder of MW Group and has a master’s degree in Business and Commercial Law from Linköping University. Mikael is active in the Coastal Rangers in the Swedish Armed Forces.

Magnus Meyer,

Board Member
Magnus Meyer is the former President and CEO of WSP Sweden and CEO of WSP Europe. As well he have had the position as technical scientific attaché in the United States. Meyer is a member of several company boards, including HiQ, Kinnarps AB, Slättö Förvaltning AB, Coor Service Management and Vasakronan AB

Hans-Peter Lindqvist,

Honorary Chairman
Hans-Peter Lindqvist is the Honorary Chairman of MW Group. Hans-Peter is Chairman of the Board of Djursholms Country Club and board member of Vibynäs Gård & Konferens and Görvälns Slott. He was previously the CEO of Adecco in Sweden and held management positions in Xerox, Accor and Rica Hotels.


Joe Anderson

Joe Anderson is a visionary leader with unparalleled global experience including over 35 years in the US Army. Throughout his career, he held military roles equal to civilian CEO/COO positions, culminating in Deputy Chief of Staff for the U.S. Army. In this position, he carried out the role of Chief Operating Officer for the entire U.S. Army, responsible for all operations, with over 180,000 soldiers deployed in 140 countries.

Carl Haglund

Carl Haglund M.Sc. (Econ.), is the CEO of Veritas Pension Insurance. Previously Carl was the Chairman of the Board of MW Group (2017-2021), as well Carl has been the Finnish Minister of Defence and a member of the European Parliament, and Vice President of Sunshine Kaidi New Energy Group.

Jens Mandøe

Jens Mandøe is a retired Lieutenant Colonel with more than 35 years’ service in the Danish Armed Forces. Jens have been the commander of mechanised battalions and for the Danish Special Forces (Jægerkorpset) completing several international assignments SFOR, USCENTCOM and within NATO. Jens is a Senior Executive advisor with a focus on leadership, management and strategy.

Arto-Pekka Nurminen

Arto-Pekka Nurminen is a retired colonel, serving over 30 years in the Finnish Armed Forces. Arto-Pekka has also served in international operations and was Finland’s defence attaché in Paris. He has a deep understanding of the Finnish Defence Forces and its operational processes, as well as a broad experience of working in Nordic and international defence co-operations.

Lars Johansson

Lars Johansson have been the CEO of several large companies in Denmark, including SAS Ground Service, Atea, Systematic and Hedeselskabet. Lars is also a Colonel in the Danish Army Reserve in active service. In addition, Lars is an active board member, as an advisor and investor.

Bjarne Lyngsø

Bjarne Lyngsø has had an extensive career both in Denmark and internationally, with over 15 years in telecom and 18 years in the Danish Armed Forces. Bjarne has developed both knowledge and practical experience at a strategic, operational, and tactical level. Bjarne is an active reserve officer in the Danish Armed Forces and is an advisor to the danish Special Operations Command (Specialoperationskommandoen (SOKOM)).

Finn Winkler

Major General (ret.) Finn Winkler has a solid military background with almost 40 years in the Danish Armed Forces, including 7 years as Head of the Danish Home Guard. Finn holds the position as Head of the Secretariat for InterForce and have several civilian board assignments.